Saturday, June 15, 2024
HomeNewsJudge Laxa swears in new PAPER.Ph Tarlac officers and members

Judge Laxa swears in new PAPER.Ph Tarlac officers and members

GERONA, Tarlac (June 2, 2023) — The 26-member Prime Alliance of Publishers, Editors, and Reporters (PAPER.Ph) Tarlac Chapter took their oath as officers and members before Presiding Judge Regina Laxa.

“(Ang media) ay pwedeng makialam sa mga issues na makakabuti sa ating bayan kaya I salute you,” Judge Laxa said as she compared the opposite lives that journalists and judges live.

This town’s Sangguniang Bayan Member Ronjie Daquigan is president of PAPER.Ph Tarlac; Ronald Dizon is Vice-President; Eden Gutierrez, Secretary; Aida Tabamo, Treasurer, and; Julie Ann Pamintuan, Public Information Officer.

Members of the Board are Beth Gonzales, Jude Briones, Homer Teodoro, Ronald Alborote, and Pykes Guevarra.

Members include Jo Torres, Egay Vidad, Jhong Manayan, Toni Rose Isla, Cristina Borja, Jon Silverio, Julie Calma, Judith Ancheta, Myradel McMahon, Gino Bolos, Jordene Hubierna, Kat Silverio, Ana Lea Guevarra, and Colyn Guevarra. Atty. Jo Clemente and Boni Dacayanan are serving as Advisers.

Gerona Vice-Mayor Nonoy Go and several PAPER.Ph national officers, led by Louie Angeles of Bulacan and Nena Mallari of Cavite, also graced the occasion held at Susing & Rufin’s Farm in Barangay Apsayan here.

PAPER.Ph also honored Coastguard Sea Marshall 1 Ruel Mata of Brgy. Pinasling of this town helped save lives on March 29, 2023, when the passenger ship M/V Mary Joy 3 he was on caught fire.

Without regard for his safety, Mata helped bang on passenger cabins to alert them of the fire that started at about 10:40 pm.

Thirty-three of the ship’s 240 passengers and crew died in the inferno – a lot more could have died if not for local hero Mata.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

Most Popular

Recent Comments