Saturday, June 15, 2024
HomeNews12 Tarlac LGUs are Gawad KALASAG awardees

12 Tarlac LGUs are Gawad KALASAG awardees

TARLAC CITY, Tarlac (Nov. 27, 2023) — The province of Tarlac, this city, and 10 towns are recipients of the 23rd Gawad KALASAG (KAlamidad at Sakuna LAbanan, SAriling Galing ang Kaligtasan) Seal Awards.

The National Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council, through the National Gawad KALASAG Committee, announced today the 256 Beyond Compliant and 723 Fully Compliant Local Government Units for the 23rd Gawad KALASAG Seal and Special Awards for Excellence in Disaster Risk Reduction and Management and Humanitarian Assistance for the Local DRRM Councils and Offices category.

Joining Tarlac Province and Tarlac City are the towns of Anao, Bamban, Camiling, Concepcion, Gerona, La Paz, Moncada, Pura, Santa Ignacia, and Victoria.

Tarlac City is a “Beyond Compliant” awardee while the province and 10 towns are “Fully Compliant” recipients of the KALASAG award.

KALASAG, established in 1998, is the Philippines’ recognition and award scheme for various stakeholders who promote and implement disaster risk reduction and management, climate change adaptation, and humanitarian assistance programs that protect and shield high-risk communities against extreme hazards and render them more capable of addressing their vulnerabilities.

Ronald Dizon
Ronald Dizon
Ronald was correspondent for several Philippine dailies and weeklies a score of years ago and was editor of a South Pacific paper. He still writes for this online news service and several local weeklies. If he's not busy, you might catch him online on playing that godawful old game. "Aaaa kakakaka!!!!!"


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

Most Popular

Recent Comments